Mini Quiche Cups

I’ve tried a lot of quiches, and this recipe is one of my favorites. It is seriously so simple! I made it for breakfast last week and I liked it so much I knew I had to share it. The cups are filling and the overall recipe is fairly healthy. These were a big hit with my family and I hope they are with yours too. You can throw a little salsa on top or leave them as is. We heated the left overs up for breakfast the next day for two days of deliciousness.

img_1924

Ingredients:

img_1908

  • 24 wonton wrappers
  • 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms
  • 1/2 cup sliced broccoli
  • 4 large eggs
  • ¼ cup milk (I used soy but any work)
  • 1/4 cup sliced gruyere
  • 3/4 cup shredded cheese (I use Mexican style)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. Cover muffin tin with wonton wrappers, two per tin in opposite angles
  3. In a medium pan, sauté onions and add broccoli until tender
  4. In a separate bowl whisk together eggs, milk, and cheese
  5. Add veggies to egg mixture and spoon into wonton wrappers

    img_1912

  6. Sprinkle any remaining cheese on top
  7. Bake for 15-20 minutes or until eggs are fully set

img_1942

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Bipasha says:

    Great idea for party finger food, too 👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly what I was thinking!

      Like

Leave a Reply

